Skip to Content

PS Reports Graphical Output Saving Default or Individual User layouts

In drilldown reports such as 12KST1D      Plan/act. compare   & 12KST1C      Plan/Act./Cmmt/ResPl

You can save the layout via menu path Report > save layout.

This is then the default for all users of the report(s) until either a) the
layout is changed again or b) the report is re-generated.

In the graphical report you should be able to save the layout for individual users.

The following briefly describes how all things should work in drill-down reporting.

In particular, see the example at the bottom.

Terms (what and when you can save):


1. variant

   - You can save settings of selection screen (variable    values, selection options etc.)

   - You can save it only during selection screen processing (save  should not change, layout, data and definition)

   - Saved data should visible for all users - it can not be user  dependent

2. layout

   - You can save size of the windows, column widths, type of graph (you can not save actual drill down, hierarchy settings etc.)

   - You can do it only in graphical report output (not classic - text) in executed report

   - Layout is always user dependent and nobody can overwrite your own layout

    (To delete layouts, to go to report definition, change report output type and save report)

3. definition
   - You can save actual drilldown position or detail focus, hierarchy variant settings, number formats, etc

   - You can save it in executed drilldown report and in classic and graphic layout

   - definition is user independent and during save of definition also layout of actual user is saved

     (layout is user dependent as in above case only definition is general)

4. data

   - You can save data selected into drilldown report, you can do it only if new data selection was done
     (report was not executed with old saved data) and you can not do it if 'read upon each step' is turned on.

   - It works in graphical and classical report output too

   - Saved data is user independent, old saved data are overwritten
     (some applications have special functionality in this area but  generally only one saved data are supported by drilldown rep)
     if you save data then save of definition and layout is done automatically because data are relevant only for actual drilldown
     position and with report definition the layout is saved  automatically.

- To save variant you can use menu items or 'save' icon but only on selection screen

- To save layout you have to use menu item 'Report/Save Layout' in graphical output (this menu item does not exist in classic drilldown)

- To save definition you can use menu item 'Report/Save definition' or icon 'Save' on tool bar

- to save data you can use menu item 'Report/Save data'

Example:

Two users A and B will execute same drilldown report in graphical output

  they now see  absolutely same screen and same data

- User A will change size of header part (he moves splitter) and do  save of layout.

  NOTE: (menu item not icon, icon is for definition)

- Both will execute report again but user A has own layout, user B has  'default' layout

- Now user B will change for example actual characteristic and save  the definition (menu item or icon on tool bar)

- User A will change size of header part (he moves splitter) and do  save of layout.

  NOTE: (menu item not icon, icon is for definition)

- Both will execute report again but user A has own layout, user B has 'default' layout

- Now user B will change for example actual characteristic and save  the definition (menu item or icon on tool bar)

Tags:

No comments