Skip to Content
Oracle Database

How to install 'Failover Clustering' Feature on Windows


This is the third part of a complete manual Fail Safe Installation guidance on Windows Server 2008 R2.

Use the first part to promote the domain controller and to create the domain.

Use the second part to change the domain on the existing nodes.

In this document you will see a step-by-step description, how to install the mentioned feature.

It is very important to note, that these steps needs to be done on each hosts!

  1. Open 'Server Manager' and choose 'Features'

  2. Select 'Failover Clustering'

  3. At last, confirm the successful installation


No comments