Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Lotus Notes Email transformed in Portal Content

MauricioMiao
Contributor
0 Kudos

Hello,

What I have to achive is a way to create documents in KM based on e-mail information, basically the KM document must have the same look and content of a e-mail from an inbox of a generic user in Lotus notes.

Everytime a new e-mail comes into the inbox, it must be replicated to KM.

Or if it is not possible, a kind of job should update KM with all new e-mails since last execution.

I created a Portal WebService that receive the content and create the document in KM, it is working fine.

Now I need to get the e-mails from Lotus Notes.

What is the best way to do that, or what options I have?

By now I think there are 2 options:

<b>1 -</b> create a program inside Lotus notes that every time a e-mail comes into the inbox, this program calls the web service in portal. For my case it is not the best option as I have no knowledge in creating this "program" inside Lotus notes.

<b>2 -</b> use Lotus Notes Repository Manager

The second option I am not sure if would be useful to me or not? Is the one I think people here could help me more to understand.

Can anyone help me?

Thanks,

Mauricio

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

MichaelSambeth
Advisor
Advisor
0 Kudos

Hello Mauricio,

based on your two options I think option 1 is preferrable. A Repository manager only references documents - this means documents that are stored outside SAP NetWeaver (e.g. in a Notes/Domino database) are made accessible to KM through the Domino repository manager. This however does not copy the document to KM. It only references the notes document. Pls. see http://www.youatweb.de/yaw/yaw_base.nsf/docs/repman_en for more information.