cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

FF 5.2 Reason Codes

Former Member
0 Kudos

Background: I am new to SAP GRC. We are in the process of upgrading from 4.0 to 5.2. I am focusing on FF and CC.

My question pertains to FF.

When logging in as a firefighter in 4.0, it is a free-form to enter your reason and activity.

When logging in as a firefighter in 5.2, it has been changed to choosing from a list of mandatory "reason codes".

Is there a way to revert back to the old method in entering free-form text as opposed to choosing from a list of reason codes? The user/config guide does not specify.

Thanks in advance!

- Jes Behrens

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

Former Member
0 Kudos

On the same general topic...

The Log Report in 4.0 tells me the Reason and the Activity in the report. Unfortunately, in 5.2, the Log Report now only shows the Reason Code. It does not list the activity. Is there any way to add this functionality?

I understand that there is a dedicated reason code report in 5.2 but we would prefer to have the Reason and the Activity in the Log Report in 5.2 so we would not have to run a separate report. Essentially, the 5.2 Log Report shows me less than the 4.0 Log Report. Again, all we are looking for is to have the Activity listed in the Log Report for 5.2, similiar to the way it was done in the 4.0 Log Report.

Any help/comments would be be greatly appreciated!

Edited by: Jes Behrens on Aug 11, 2008 4:27 PM

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Jes,

Well, I dont think this feature is available in the standard report types but in case you have a critical requirement for this functinality, you may raise an Enhancement request for the same to SAP.

Regards,

Hersh.

Former Member
0 Kudos

It appears the functionality I'm looking for is available in 5.3.

According to the GRC AC 5.3 Release news, a new feature of "Superuser Priviledge Management" is:

Enhanced Log Report for both ABAP and Web Reports