cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Workflow does not start upon status changes in the cProjects

Former Member
0 Kudos

***Issue has been resolved ****

I am unable to start a workflow (sample workflow WS28700006 delivered by SAP) from my cProject. I have implemented all the configuration changes as per the configuration guide 3.1 section 5.13 and 5.14. including the notes 558108 and 558110. However, 558108 and 558110 references a workflow template WS28700004, which we do not have it. I am new to SAP. Can someone help me?

-Roy

Message was edited by: Roy Mathew Jos'Land

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

Did you check whether the workflow is active. If so start the workflow manually and see whether it works or not

Cheers

Badri

Former Member
0 Kudos

Badri:

I have fixed that issue. Issue was with the RFC destination.

Can you please help me with the EmailAddress passing issue:

If I hardcode an email address in the workflow WS28700001 step, it sends out the email without any problem. But if I select "&TASK_ID.EMAILADDRESS&" (delivered by SAP)in the workflow, workflow errors out because there is no EMailAddress set at the TASK_ID in the container. All other fields such as (ProjectID, ProjectText, Phase..) are passed correctly.

Thanks,

Roy

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

Before I answer can you check whether the task is assigned to someone and the user has an email address filled in. Check also the business partner side of the user.

If these information are there then check the container where the project id and other information are stored. this might give you a clue where the emailaddress is being derived and why its missing.

Hope its of some help

Cheers

badri

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Badri: