cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

regarding transaction codes

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi

i am enterrring my transaction codes for SAP in favorites -> insert transaction.. there i entered manually SPAD code but it is telling me that u r not authorized to use transaction SPAD.

what should i do now... i am not able to find SAP note--821519... anybody please help meeeee

thank u.

sumanth

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

hannes_kuehnemund
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Dear sumanth,

then your user does not have to right roles or authorizations. Log on with an user that has SAP_ALL or S_USER_ALL role, e.g. user SAP* and check settings of your user in transaction su01 -> profiles.

Thanks,

Hannes

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Hannes,

Thanks for the time and reply.

Actually i am just a developer who needs to supply SAP client in my home grown embedded linux distro. So i am trying to put all generic things which might be needed by a user.

hannes_kuehnemund
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

then log on with user SAP* and assign the right permissions to your user.

Thanks,

Hannes

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi Mr. Hannes,

sorry again i am not sure of how to log on with user SAP* and assign the right permissions to your user. when i was googling i got some steps.. they are

1. maintain the new client with transaction scc4.

2. Activate kernel user SAP *

a) set the profile parameter login/no_automatic_user_sapstar to 0.

b) restart the application server.

3. logon to the new client with kernel user SAP * and password PASS

4. copy client 000 with transaction sccl and profile SAP _CUST.

5. check the log files with transaction scc3.

6 deactivate kernel user SAP *

a) reset login/ no_automatic_user_sapstar to 1 .