cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

how can I send message to CCMS

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi expert,

I need to send message or file to CCMS, I'm new in CCMS, please give me some tips,thanks very much.

sap system is 640 abap&java double stack.

Best regards

minghong

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member556603
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hello Song,

Can save a lot of your valuable time by telling you only about the events/errors you have to take care of.Here all about the Alert monitoring.Below I am giving the weblogs which are beautifully described about CCMS and mail alerts.

Follow the weblogs one-by-one.

I hope at the end of this you may get some knowledge on Alerts.

XI:Alerts step-by-step. (fundamental Basic)

CCMS Monitoring for XI. (CCMS monitoring for XI is enough later

we configure to Adapter Engine).

Configuring scenario specific E-mail alerts in XI-CCMS: Part-1

(This is Important)

Configuring scenario specific E-mail alerts in XI-CCMS: Part-2

( " " )

Configuring scenario specific E-mail alerts in XI-CCMS: Part 3

( " " )

Solution Manager CEN and Alerting configuration (Advanced)

Thanks,

Satya

Reward if it is help ful

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

If you want to monitor the java stack with sapccmsr, make sure you register with the -j2ee flag.

Regards,

Paul

Former Member
0 Kudos

Satya and Anupama,

Many thanks for all your reply.

I didn't get much time to read the guides carefully,I'm confused with some problems:

1) CCMS can monitor non-sap components(such as a java application or a file directory)?

I installed an agent SAPCCMSR in a windows2003 system, but there is an error about ntvdm while setting up environment.

2) can I send information to CEN ?