cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Mass data update in Value mapping table

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi ,

I have used Value mapping replication to update the mass data from external source to Value mapping table . Its updatating in Runtime Cache but i want the data to be visible in GUI Value mapping table as well. Is it possible ? Because i doubt that the data in Runtime Cache may get removed if the system restarts . Can any one help ?

Thanks

Laks

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Prateek,

I believe that it will not get deleted , but I am just a beginner in SAP XI and I have a whole lot of things to learn.

1.when you do a clear cache, then I guess we need to activate the maps again to make them work. Please correct me if I am wrong.

2. If a clear cache is done, does it not mean that the VM Cache is also cleared?

Thanks once again for your help

Laks

Former Member
0 Kudos

>>1.when you do a clear cache, then I guess we need to activate the maps again to make them work. Please correct me if I am wrong.

Nope. You dont have to.

>>2. If a clear cache is done, does it not mean that the VM Cache is also cleared?

Again no. VM is stored permanently and no data is lost during cache refresh.

Answers (6)

Answers (6)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi ,

I need to delete the Value mapping table entires which is there in Runtime Cache. The requirement is all the data in the Runtime cache for that particular Ageny and Schema should get deleted before inserting a new data file.

The data file will be in csv format

Soldto.212334444.9123454545445

Shipto.434343432.9854545545454

I have a separate map to convert it to Valuemapping replication format and everytime i send this data the exisiting data there in runtime cache should get deleted and this new data should get inserted .