cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

code to fill the dropdown by index from model

Former Member
0 Kudos

I am new to WDJ.

I am trying to fill the dropdown(index) frm model. I have called RFC in the model ,added it to the used model and

mapped view context elements to the custom controller context elements.

The project was built with no errors.

But i am getting the 500 internal server error while running the application.

Here am giving the code which i wrote to fill up the dropdwon.

Can anybodly please guide me is the following code correct ? am missing something ?

Controller's method :

public void ExecuteSales_Document( )

{

//@@begin ExecuteSales_Document()

IWDMessageManager manager = wdComponentAPI.getMessageManager();

try

{

wdContext.currentSales_DocuemntElement().modelObject().execute();

wdContext.nodeOutput().invalidate();

}

catch(WDDynamicRFCExecuteException e)

{

manager.reportException(e.getMessage(),

false);

}

IWDAttributeInfo attributeInfo = wdContext.nodeOutput().getNodeInfo().getAttribute("vbeln");

ISimpleTypeModifiable attrType = attributeInfo.getModifiableSimpleType();

IModifiableSimpleValueSet valueSet = attrType.getSVServices().getModifiableSimpleValueSet();

int size = wdContext.nodeOutput().size();

for(int i=0;i<size;i++)

{

valueSet.put(wdContext.nodeOutput().nodeSalesdocument().getSalesdocumentElementAt(i).getVbeln(),wdContext.nodeSalesdocument().getSalesdocumentElementAt(i).getVbeln());

}

//@@end

}

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

If you get an internal server error 500, please check the default trace file and find the exception that causes this error. Post the complete stack trace, otherwise no one can help you.

Armin

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Armin,

This is default trace file.