cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Release the Cancelled Billing Document -Error

Former Member
0 Kudos

HI,

I am a fico consultant and not aware of SD fully.Kindly help me by giving inputs.

Original Invoice document is -900000008

cancelled invoice document is 1000000014

when i try to release the cancelled invoice document 1000000014 in VF02,it is giving error like "automatic clearing off billing document 900000008 and can.doc. 1000000014 no poss".how to release the cancelled invoice.

Thanks

Prathima

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member70391
Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

First you should make sure that the original invoice status is not cleared. Check the accounting document of orginal invoice. If the status is cleared then do the rest via FBRA.

Once it is done you release the cancelled document or you can use F-32 to clear it manaully.

You will get these kind of errors even when the posting period is closed for the G/L account and company code via OB52.

Hope it helps.

Thanks & Regards,

Nagaraj Kalbavi

Edited by: Nagaraj Kalbavi on Jul 16, 2008 11:01 AM

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Thanks for your reply,but where can i check the original invoice status is not cleared? kindly hlep me.

points will be assigned

Thanks

Prathima

former_member70391
Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Prathima,

Go to VF03-> enter the original document-> Document Flow. Where you can see the accounting document and status.

Hope it helps.

Thanks & Regards,

Nagaraj Kalbavi

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I checked in VF03.accounting document was not cleared.so what should i do now?pleasse give me inputs.

Thanks

Pratima

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

former_member70391
Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Prathima,

Since I do not have access to your system I can not help you much. Do one thing first check whether Accouting document is created for the cancelled Invoice. If yes then you do the manual clearing via F-32.