cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Procedure to upload CSV file to R/3 using Exchange Infrastructure

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Friends,

Let me know how to upload CSV file to R/3 using XI. Actually my requirement is to upload the contents of an MS Excel file to R/3. Some friends advised me to use CSV file rather than an Excel file. So I will save the Excel file as CSV file then use XI upload the data to R/3.

I am new to XI. Please tell me is this the correct way to do. If so then please explain clearly the steps to be followed.

This is an urgent requirement. Points will be rewarded to all the friends who give me step by step procedure.

Thanks & Regards

Ramesh

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Ramesh,

<b>For CSV to IDOC...</b>

Did you Check this guide???

https://www.sdn.sap.com/irj/servlet/prt/portal/prtroot/docs/library/uuid/877c0d53-0801-0010-3bb0-e38...

<b>For CSV to RFC</b>

<b>For CSV to PRoxy..</b>

<b>Excel to IDOC</b>

<b>Excel to R/3</b>

********Please reward points,if found useful

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Great Solution is Here

Read Excel instead of XML through FileAdapter

"JAVA MAPPING", an alternate way of reading a CSV file

Reward points if this find helpful

Thanks,

Mahdu

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

If you have the CSV file means you can do it as File(CSV) XI-SAP R/3 using File content conversion

How to process CSV data with XI file adapter

JAVA MAPPING", an alternate way of reading a CSV file

Or if you want to connec to MS-Excel and want to do means

MS-Excel---XI Integration

Regards

Seshagiri

Edited by: N V Seshagiri on Jul 16, 2008 8:17 AM

Former Member
0 Kudos

Friends,

My actual requirement as told earlier is to transfer the data from Excel file. The blog by Mr. Felix 'Read Excel instead of XML through FileAdapter' tells about some jxl.jar an API. But i dont know Java. So please tell me is it possible to achieve with ABAP alone.