cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What is the current XI job market status

Former Member
0 Kudos

Xi Guys,

I am an experienced Abap developer with just rolled off my first successful XI project.

For my next project I am really want to stay in XI arena and would not like to go back to Abap .

I wish to ask you your opinion on - what is the XI current job market status in the US?

I am hearing different things u2013 some are saying XI is not a good place to be, because there are not that many xi projects and there are too many xi consultants u2013 therefore if job is difficult to find, rate is low, slowdown etc.

Others are saying exactly the opposite -xi market is very good and it is growing , so there are jobs...

If first is true I would not like to waste time and effort. So your inputs as xi gurus will be interesting for me, before jumping to any conclusions.

Of course more info like which exactly XI skills are in better demand and what are the trends now will be also interesting to hear.

Let me know what you think and what is your experience.

Appreciate your replies!

Jon

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hey

Well if you are in US,you would already know that the whole market is not that good,this is not just for XI,its for everything.

I know my friends who got project in XI within 1 week of rolling off and i also know of guys who have been looking for jobs for 2-3 months.

My philosophy is simple,since i need only 1 position,so market is always good as long as there is that 1 vacant position,i dont care beyond that.

Thanx

Aamir

Former Member
0 Kudos

true, ss you said - all you need is only one project )

thanks

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

Former Member
0 Kudos

thanks all

Former Member
0 Kudos

Please do not post such sort of questions on SDN XI forums.

Thanks

Farooq

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Jon,