cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

BAPI_PROJECT_MAINTAIN

Former Member
0 Kudos

I am getting an error in BAPI_PROJECT_MAINTAIN while trying to add an Activity to an existing Network. The Activity number does not exist for the network so I am assuming that CREATE is the best Method to use. Initially, this error was caused by a missing field UVORN, SubOperation, that is required to create an activity. I do not see the connection of UVORN, a work order related field, to creating an Activity.

Now, I am getting an Object Key error from my input data using UPDATE with the same data. I am new to the world of PS and could use some help in getting the input data coded correctly to add and Activity. Any help I can get on this would be gratefully appreciated.

Thank you in advance for your assistance.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello,

For Query-1:

(1) The field VORNR corresponds to Network Activity in PS Module whereas to Operation in PM module.

(2) Similarly field UVORN corresponds to Activity Element in PS module whereas sub-operation in PM module.

(3) These fields are uniquely stored in database tables referring to Network or PM order.

For Query-2:

In the object key try giving 12 character network number.

Thanks & Regards,

Anish Walinjkar

babu0808_
Explorer
0 Kudos

Hi Robert,

Have you tried using the BAPI, "BAPI_NETWORK_MAINTAIN"? You can also try creating Activity from here.

Rgds

Deepak

Former Member
0 Kudos

Deepak,

Does this BAPI perform all of the functions that are performed in BAPI_PROJECT_MAINTAIN?

Bob

babu0808_
Explorer
0 Kudos

Hi Robert,

It is rather the reverse way. BAPI_PROJECT_MAINTAIN has the functions of BAPI_NETWORK_MAINTAIN. Following is an extract from the documentation of the former BAPI: