cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Aodbe form Numeric or Decimal Field

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi experts,

I am new to adobe form. I want to display, if i enter 1234 ,it will be displayed 12.34 .Can you please suggest me?

Thnaks.

Hans

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

vaibhav_tiwari
Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Hans Bauer,

Do the following:

1. Take the field as Numeric Field or Decimal field from Library.

2. Select the field from Hierarchy.

3. Go to menu> windows> Script Editor.

4. Choose Exit event in the script editor.

5. now write the following code in the exit event of the numeric field/decimal field.

$.rawValue = $.rawValue/100

Thats all what you have to do.

Hope it will solve your problem.

Regards,

Vaibhav Tiwari.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Vaibhav Tiwari ,

Thaks For ur quick reply. I want to send message also if not this format. Please tel me....

Thanks.

Hans

vaibhav_tiwari
Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

Can you please explain about the format and what you want.

Regards,

Vaibhav Tiwari.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Vaibhav Tiwari ,

Thanks for ur frequent reply... My formate is XX.XX.The last two digits are minuts.So the last two digit will be display lessthan 60 if not give error message . I set menu path via object -->value --> display pattern -->99.99.

Let me know if u not understand?

Thanks.

Hans

vaibhav_tiwari
Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Hans,

If you want to display time in that field then use date and time field instead of decimal/numeric field and make following configurations:

1. Select the Date and time field and go to Object palette.

2. In the field tab of object palette set display pattern and edit pattern as "HH:MM".

3. Select value tab in the object palette and set validate pattern to "HH:MM".

4. Now below the validate pattern there is textbox validate pattern message. Put there the message you want to display.