cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Document Attachment : CV01n

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi friends ,

I am very very new to DMS .......While doing my first trsnaction CV01 I am facing below issue , Pls help me out to resolve this

I am creating a new document of type DMO , the steps I followed are

1) entered Document type , Document parts and version in the first screen

2) In second screen i entered the document desc and move to Object link where I entered my material number

3) Now I came back to the original screen (document data tab) where I did entered my Document desc and try to attach one word file there.Here the problem is

As soon as click on OPEN ORIGINAL icon , system is prompting another window where I have to select APPLICATION , DATA CARRIER and ORIGINAL file path.Like to tell you that this is my client server which I am accessing thru CITRIX.

Here I have selected APPLICATION as WRD and entered the complete path of the file ( my local machine path) and press Enter.

The file gets appeared in the ORIGINAL BOX but when I try to open it by pressing double click , system prompted me an error "File XXXX couldn't be accessed"

While in the another server which is available on our network only , when I click on OPEN ORIGINAL icon in Document Data tab ..... system take me to my C drive where I can select any file by double click.

So my two queries are

1) Why both servers are behaving differently , although the config of selected document type is same in both servers are same.

2) How to resolve error " "File XXXX couldn't be accessed" facing at client server

3) what is MIDAS ?

I hope I could explain u queries well , thx in advance for replying

Regards

Shrey

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

thx

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear India,

Clicking open original button will show you a file open dialog box rather than asking application, data carrier, original...!!