cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New to SAP GRC

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hii All

I'm new to SAP GRC & doesn't know anything about GRC.

I would be thankful if anyone could give me list of the components and Prerequisites that are needed to install GRC. I'm using ECC 5.0 and the component VIRSANH - 510_640 is installed on it (but its not showing in TCode-SPAM).

Regards.

Edited by: Nikhil Gupta on Jun 27, 2008 12:45 PM

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Nikhil,

GRC is made up of the following Products:

Access Controls

Process Controls

Global Trade Services

Risk Management

The pre-requisites for each of these products can be found on the service marketplace using the quicklink /instguides. The Master Guide for each product will detail all the pre-requisites you will need to fill before installing each product.

All the best,

Daniel.

Former Member
0 Kudos

(I guess this will be my last question)

Regards.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi there,

from my point of view, stop your engagement with the Version 5.1 and focus on the upcoming release 5.3 instead.

Kind regards,

Richard

former_member366047
Contributor
0 Kudos

Nikhil-

Please download the Virsa 5.1 user manuals from the marketplace. You will find the install and config guides all in there...

Ankur

GRC Consultant

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Ankur

Thanks for your reply.

I jus' want to know that I'ave to install all these 4 components:

1) Access Enforcer

2) FireFighter

3) Role Expert

4) Compliance Calibrator.

& Cud u tell me in brief what skills are needed to start GRC.

Basically I'm SAP PM Consultant.

Regards.

former_member366047
Contributor
0 Kudos

Nikhil-

For installing those applications, you only need to follow the Install Guides, and make sure you complete the pre-implementation and post-installation steps. And before installation, make sure you size your systems correctly and appropraite the proper servers, etc.