cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to print on zebra printer from smartforms

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All,

I have developed a label in smartform, but I'm not getting output(print) on zebra printer.

What procedure do I need to follow for zebra printer settings in order to get print from smartform.

Please advise on this issue ASAP.

We are using S600 model and our SAP version is 4.7 enterprise edition.

Thanks,

Vikram

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Andrew,

I am suppose to study a solution for barcode/RFID and come up with some suggestions. I have studies the OSS notes with SAP and going through the forum.

My mail id is : sb_venky@yahoo.com

Number : 503-851-0024, Incase you have probelms calling me you can leave your number and I can call you.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Vikram,

Are you still having problems?

If let me know how to contact you and I will call you. I am an Integration Architect for Zebra Technologies and know the SmartForms solution and AII.

Regards,

Andy

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Andrew,

I am currently working on printing to Zebra Printer from a Smartform label and could not get to work despite trying out S_LZPL_SETUP parameter set to ^FWR in the smartform command node.

Basically I have the doubt if the Zebra printer is setup successfully into the SAP System as prints fired from SAP dont work at all.

I would appreciate your help for clue on (1)zebra printer setup for SAP and (ii) printing label in landscape format.

thanks in advance,

Sreedharan Gopalan

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Sreedharan,

Please let me know your contact details, and I will get one of my application engineers work with you on this.

my work email address is arogerson@zebra.com

Regards,

Andy

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi John Fini/Andy,

Thanks for your timely response.