Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What is the mean of using Portal with Role Based security as entry point

former_member192283
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Experts we have requirement of integration of Portal and MDM

I am completely new to the MDM. So please give me some idea , what is the meanin for following points.

1) Using the Portal with Role Based security as entry point for capacity and Routing Maintaince(These two are some modules).

2) Additionally , Portal should have capability to enter in to the MDM for future master data maintence. Feeds of data will need to be come from SAP 4.6c

Please give me the clarity of what is the meanin of second point

Regards

Vijay

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

venkatakalyan_karanam
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi

It requires the entire land scape like EP server and MDM server both should be configured in SLD.

Your requirement is maintaing and updating the MDM data with Enterprise portal.We have some Business Packages to install in Portal inorder to access the functionality of MDM.

Portal gives you a secure role based functionality of MDM through Single sign on (login into the portal access any application) to their end users.

Please go through this link

http://help.sap.com/saphelp_mdmgds55/helpdata/EN/45/c8cd92dc7f4ebbe10000000a11466f/frameset.htm

You need to develope some custom applications which should be integrated into the portal to access MDM Server master data

The estimation involves as per your requirement clearly

Its depends upon the Landscape settings, Requirement complexity,Identify how many number of custom applications need to be developed

Regards

Kalyan

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,