SAP for Utilities Discussions
Connect with fellow SAP users to share best practices, troubleshoot challenges, and collaborate on building a sustainable energy future. Join the discussion.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

GL assignment for Cash Desk and House Banks

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am very new to FICA.

Can any one help me the following questions.

1. In FICA amount will get posting Cash Desk Clearing Account.

My client is asking this amount should post in main cash journal which we are following in FICO. Since he is trying to monitor the same in one place.

Will it possible, If so, can any one give the solution?

2. My client is having two House bank and customer remits the amount through Cheque only. There is no payment cards, Direct depit.

In this cash i need calrification about the GL account assignment in FICA part. Like clearing account, etc..Since i am not clear about this area. Can any one give the full details with IMG structure.

Please treat this as an urgent. If i am getting anything on this it would be very greatful for me...

Thanks

Sriram.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

Question Number One:

We are posting incoming cash amount in FPCJ. If you are giving the main cash account also it will post GL account level only.

Our requirement is it has to Reflect in FICO cash journal which we are using through FBCJ. I know, we have to withdraw cash desk (FICA amount) through FPCJ and we have to depostit in the FICO main journal. then only cash desk will get zero. and the total cash balance can see in the FICO journal.

Please if i am wrong correct me.

Question Number two:

We are giving so many GL accounts for bank accounts in fica. I would like to know the flow which we are using in FICA

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello,

1. In FICA amount will get posting Cash Desk Clearing Account.