cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Data in dynamic table not pass to webdynpro java

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

I am new in adobe interactive form. I am creating an online interactive form using webdynpro java application. The form has a dynamic table where row can be add or delete.

I followed the instruction in () to create the dynamic table and done the data binding to the fields of the table. The data are able to save in the local disk successfully.

But the problem is when i try to submit the data (via Submit button) back to webdynpro application, all the data are able to transfer back to the webdynpro application except those data in the dynamic table.

Can anybody gives me a solution?

Regards,

Ravi

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Ravi,

When you add a row in the table, it doesn't create an instance in the web dynpro. So one of the solution is that you create instances of the table in the wdInit() method of the application.

After creating instances, you can loop at the node and read the table using getNodeElementAt(int index) method.

Hope this helps,

Amit

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Amit,

Sorry, I am also very new in webdynpro application. I tried creating table instances in the wdDoInit() using the following codes

IPrivateAdobeView.ITableNode tableNode = wdContext.nodeTable();

IPrivateAdobeView.ITableElement tableEle = tableNode.createTableElement();

But when i pressed the submit button, the tableNode and tableEle in the "onActionSubmitPressed" event seems to be empty. In the debugging mode, it is showing <error(s) during the evaluation>. I created tableNode and tableEle in the wdDoInit() only, do i need to declare elsewhere in order to see the values in "onActionSubmitPressed" event?

Regards,

Ravi

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Ravi,

After creating the element, you have to add it in the Node.

wdContext.tableNode.addElement(tableEle);