cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

reg webdynpro link 2 views and get data from view 1 to view 2 ?

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi friends..

i am new to webdynpro abap...

i have some doubt plz guide me...

i created 2 views, one for input screen "material type" based on the material type i am going to fetch data from mara table and show it in second view in "table view format"

for these how can i link 2 views ?

how i get tha data from view1 (material type data in view 2) ?

thanks in advance

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

This message was moderated.

Former Member
0 Kudos
Former Member
0 Kudos

Pass it as a plug parameter. Create an outbound plug in view 1 with parameter material type, and create an inbound plug in view 2. In view1, read the material type from the context and call the fire plug with the value. In the inbound plug handler of view 2, read the value and process.

Regards,

Nithya

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi nithya..

thanks for ur replay,

i created plug also in view1 as well as view 2..

while clicking go button in view1 i want to get the table view...

in button action how i call the view2 ?

then in view2 how i get the material type value (based on the material type only i am gng fetch the data for table view)

Former Member
0 Kudos

In the button in view1, you have to define an action. In the action handler, read the context attribute in which you have the material type, and then call the fire plug method. Use the code wizard and select the fire plug option. You have to pass the attribute that you have read in the method call. In your inbound plug in view2, material type should be declared as an importing parameter. Read it in the handler and pass it to your API. Fetch all the table entries and do a bind_table.

Regards,

Nithya

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi nithya..

once again thanks for ur giudance..

can you give me the datails of coding...