cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SAP-XI System Installation and Learning help

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi!!,

I'm working as "ABAPer" from last 5 years. Recently I installed Miniwas 620(ABAP) from a CD I got through by SAP book purchase. I'm able to do a lot ABAP things in my system.

Now I'm planning to Upgrade my knowledge to XI. I studied lot of material in SDN(thanks!! to all the contributors). I have fair knowledge of XI functionality and each component. Now I think I should be sitting in front of system to play around and learn. I thought of using my system. I have following queries on this.

1. Does my system has XI components?. I'm able to get into

XI based Easy access menu, but If i click on any node for example 'start integration builder' I get a message 'address not maintained'. I'm not sure How do I install or configure all the components. Can any one help in this.

2. If I can not install in my system, what is the best way to learn XI.

3. In real time projects, what is the role of a XI-consultant and XI-developer( I'm seeing two kind of certifications in SAP site ). I just wanted to know to analyze where do I fit in.

4. Any good training around, Problem with SAP training is they do not have one course with full XI.

5. Any idea how is SAP's Online-course material?, Is it read only or interactive?. how it looks like?. Is paying $500 for each course is worth or not?

I really appreciates your Inputs on each of queries.

Thanks!!

Prit

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

<i>1. Does my system has XI components?. I'm able to get into

XI based Easy access menu, but If i click on any node for example 'start integration builder' I get a message 'address not maintained'. I'm not sure How do I install or configure all the components. Can any one help in this.</i>