cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Material Master Price as Selling Price

Former Member
0 Kudos

I am using VPRS as my selling price on my pricing procedure and it is working just fine.

What I really want is cost plus 10% and I am having difficulty writing my VOFM Formula (alternate calculation type) to work correctly. I built in under Formulas, Condition Base Values.

xkomv-kbetr = xkomv-kbetr * '1.10'.

is not working. my cost is $7.06 so I am looking for a final selling price of $7.76 or $7.77.

My KBETR for one unit is $85,426.00 and my KWERT for one unit is $776.60

I am a functional analyst with no staff ABAP'r to turn to. Can anyone help me please?

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi!

Not sure of the complete requirement of the pricing why you are looking for the routine development.

After VPRS you can add a condition type for mark up that is cost plus 10 %.

After the mark up condition you can have the price condition type,similar to PR00 that can populate the 110% of the cost in the pricing procedure.

Please let me know if this helps.

Hemant

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hemant, Thank you for the suggestion, I would like to avoid the routine development.

How do I make my first new condition type be "cost plus 10%?"

How do I make my second new condition type (that is similar to PR00) populate with the 110% of cost?

Laurie

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

1) Copy condition types like KF00 or HD00 and create a 'mark-up' that is 'cost plus' condition type

2) Copy condition type PR00 and create a your 'price' condition type

3) Arrange them in the following steps:

Step 10 : VPRS

Step 20 : ZMUP

Step 30 : ZPRI

4) You need to maintain a condition record for ZMUP in VK11 as 10 %.

The benefit of having these condition types for mark-up and price separately is that you can very easily get it on any other purpose like reports, outputs etc. as it is accessible directly from the DB tables.