Application Development Discussions
Join the discussions or start your own on all things application development, including tools and APIs, programming models, and keeping your skills sharp.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SAP*, DDIC, SAPCPIC and WF_BATCH

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Guys,

I'm new in SAP...need you advice..I have been queried by my audit people about these 4 ids which are

a. DDIC

b. SAP*

c. WF_BATCH

d. SAPCPIC

My question is..can I change the password or delete the IDs above.

2. How can I configure if the users that are not using the SAP for 2

weeks and the system will disable it from using the SAP.

12 REPLIES 12

JPReyes
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

1) You can change their passwords indeed, don't delete them tho.

2)You can use following parameters to define the validity of new and reset passwords..

login/password_max_new_valid

login/password_max_reset_valid

Read,

http://help.sap.com/saphelp_nw04/helpdata/en/22/41c43ac23cef2fe10000000a114084/content.htm

Regards

Juan

Former Member
0 Kudos

> 2)You can use following parameters to define the validity of new and reset passwords..

>

> login/password_max_new_valid

> login/password_max_reset_valid

Hi Juan,

Depending on the release and possibly still patch level, SAP recommends not using those two parameters and has replaced them.

Check SAP notes on those two (e.g. SAP Note 862989).

Cheers,

Julius

Former Member
0 Kudos

>

> > login/password_max_new_valid

> > login/password_max_reset_valid

Hi Julius, Ain't these bypassed in SSO scenario?

Thanks

Former Member
0 Kudos

> > > login/password_max_new_valid

> > > login/password_max_reset_valid

>

> Hi Julius, Ain't these bypassed in SSO scenario?

> Thanks

AFAIK: Passwords and Single-Sign-On are only mutually inclusive for the initial authentication and for deactivating the password based authentication.

If you can enter a password again, then it's not Single-Sign-On, is it?