cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Problems with License install, GUI and Transaction SLICENSE

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello,

first of all, I am really new to SAP NetWeaver. I installed SAP NetWeaver (2004s) 7.00 Developer Workplace SP9 SR3 and it works. I want to upgrade my license from 30days to 90days and I requested a new license, which i already received.

I'm trying to install the license via console with the command:

saplicense -install file=<filelocation>

At this Point I'm receiving an error:

+SAPLICENSE (Release 700) ERROR ***

ERROR: Connect to database failed

DETAILS: DbSlConnect failed with return code 99

SQL-ERROR -4008 (check DB manual for explanation)+

I read the notes about installing the license via GUI and the transaction SLICENSE. But that is my biggest problem. Since I am really new to NetWeaver, I don't know how to get to the SAP GUI. Do I have to download the GUI? Does it come with the NetWeaver-Package? I am trying to find documentations about it, but I don't get a document that tells me where to find the GUI, how to install and configure.

I'm hoping someone could help me out of this problem.

regards,

RandomStudent

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Install license key via Visual Administrator for SAP NetWeaver (2004s) 7.00 SP14 SR3

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Kenneth,

thx for your answer (I rewarded points)!

Finally I figured out how to install the license via the Visual Administrator. For everyone, who faces the same problem and doesn't know where to find infos, I describe the solution in short.

-

I started the Visual Administrator via go.bat - you can find the file at <drive>:\usr\sap\<SID>\JC<Instance>\j2ee\admin (here: D:\usr\sap\J2E\JC00\j2ee\admin). Execute the .bat and login to the Visual Administrator (for more information about logging in search for "Visual Administrator" at: http://help.sap.com)