Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

A Shipping / Logistics expert wants to change his career into SAP

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi ,

I am new in this group therefore first of all I want to say Hi

I have been working in shipping and logistics business for more than 9 years and I want to change my career into SAP but I do not know how to do it...

I used to work for one of the biggest shipping line and currently I am working for a logistics company In the UK.

In regard to having an electronics degree from high-school and being capable of learning and adapting new computer programs, I have been responsible as the super user of mostly oracle based software that was implemented in all my former companies. As being the super user, I was assigned to train the other departments about these software as well as carrying out my own responsibilities in the sales department.

As a result of these trainings, I am quite acknowledged about the requirements and problems the other departments can have regarding these programs. For the last few months, I have been considering to shift my career into IT department with making use of both my computer skills and shipping industry experience.

Would you pls tell me what should I do? Is it enough to being expert in shipping and logistics business or should I take some course which is quite expensive.

Kind Regards,

Okan Bak

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,