cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to test newly configured service desk?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi!

We already setup SM4.0 service desk.

Could you tell us how to test the overall functionality of the SM4.0 service desk?

Thanks a lot!!

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

To Test the Service desk do this....

1. Create a message from Help or Create support message using tcode crmd_monitor

2. The issue message should reach service desk.

3. Click on the service desk and u shuld appear with the issue which u created earlier.

4. Create message in the satellite system and u (Support team) has to get notified of that issue automatically.

Reward points if helpful.

Regards,

Vinod Palli

Former Member
0 Kudos

Vinod:

Could you give more details because I am very new to SM4.0 service desk.

Points guaranteed. Thanks!

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Jennifer,

There is a lot more to testing the Service Desk.

Testing should follow your requirements. If you have a requirement that you can create messages from all of your statelite systems, than you need to test it from all your systems. If you have a requirement that the message should be able to be forwarded to SAP, then you should test that action. If you have a requirement that you can only change the status from New to In Process, then you should make sure the others are grayed out. If you have a requirement that that FI team should be automatically assigned, when the FI SAP component is selected, then you need to test that. This could go on and on.

We can't really tell you how to test it without knowing your requirements. It varies from implementation to implementation. Your best bet would be to break your test scripts up by role with breaks for when the person touching the ticket changes. Then detail all the steps that role.

Start with a high level, such as:

1. Message Creator - Create Support Message