Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Sold to Party Error in VL01n

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

This is my first time here.

I have created my own sales area (1040/ZM/ZM), own cust (146), own material (4919) In IDES and am now trying to create a sales order after confirguring the system.It allows me to save a sales order(sales order no:1000200010 )but when i try doing a VL01n it gives an incompletion log saying sold to party..when i try to complete it nothing come up and i get a msg saying "Required function KAGU is not available here ".i am not able to understand where the problem as it just says sold to party incomplete.I did check and all assignments seem to be in place.

Could someone please tell why i get this error and how to go about resolving it.

Thanks,

Molly.

Edited by: Molly Mandal on May 15, 2008 12:09 AM

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (10)

Answers (10)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Molly, based on your last post (Sales incompletion for sold to)

That sounds too wierd. The system you are on sounds like it has a lot of "issues". Sold To should not cause an incompletion log, it's a hard error on the sales doc.

Somone's probably got custom code, field exits, etc they are playing around with and it's messing you all up.

My suggestion, if you can, is start on a cleaner client

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi

i think u have created your own partner functions like SP,SH.BP,PY

if so then u have to do partner determination for sales header, delivery etc

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I have done partner determination for delivery.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Also done it in sales doc header

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi

please check in partner determination procedure.

in partner functions whether u have checked sold to party partner type as "KU"

former_member204513
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Molly,

-->Check the partner determination procedure in the sales document item level also.