cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Unable to remove/change sales tax in sales order

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Sappers!!

I are unable to remove sales tax from a sales order. I have tried to update the sales order by clicking on Header>Conditions Tab>Update-->Double click on G to redetermine the taxes.

The sales order was entered the same day the Vertex record was input.

Appreciate your pointers and time!!

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

put deletion flag for tax condition record in VK12.

goto VK12 and select a row and select delete.

Reward helpful.

Thanks & Regards

Sasikanth.Ch

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

Former Member
0 Kudos

The customer master data was not set up properly in Vertex.

Appreciate yuor time guys!

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Vr,

I am new to SAP SD, recently i had an interview and was asked if i configured the tax procedure and i said yes, with condition type ujtax and all that, but they said that they are new at it and still using vetex softwar which i understand your company also uses it, why you have to use vertex, sap itself cannot be configured for all tax purposes does it need to have third party tax software for US taxes? your input will he higly appreciated.

Thanks & Regards

Dilip

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear VR

u r getting TAX in sales order because u have selected the tax code which attract sales tax. If you require nil tax in SO then please change the tax code in VK12 with having zero tax. U can check the tax applicability for the selected tax code in FTXP.

Hope this will help u.

Former Member
0 Kudos

For that particular order, change the taxability of either the customer (entire order is not taxed) or the taxability of individual line items.

<h3>For the US:</h3>

<h4>Change customer taxability from taxed to not-taxed:</h4>