cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Transport routes

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

I'm a BW consultant and would like to know if it's at all possible to transport objects from 'n production system to a development system. I' don't want to make any changes in production but would like to have the production version of the object in DEV.

What is the process that I would need to follow if this is possible? Our basis team can't assist with answers.

Thanks and regards,

Natalie

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I feel Scott given the correct guide line.

Open the production client from scc4. (you can ask your BASIS people to Open the client for changes)

Go to SE09, create New request of type "Transport of Copies".

Set the Target system to DEV.

Include all the object whatever you want to transport from PRD to DEV and release it.

Close the Production client back.

Give the Request number to your BASIS team and ask them to import it in DEV by adding it to the DEV Queue

Regards,

N.Amarnath

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Natalie Bruinders,

To cretae a CR in production system follow below proceduer.

1. go to scc4

2. select client and go to change mode and change with below values.

before doing below tasks note down current values and follow the procedure.

a) Automatic recording of changes

b) changes to repository and cross-client customization

c) protection level 0 : no restriction

3. then you can create a change request and release it and copy cofiles and data files to development system and import.

Note: don't perform above with out informing to company and Basis consultant.

Once you done with change to old values.

Thanks,

Suraj

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

If possible check the transport request of the object in Production and reimport it in Development.

It depends on object you are trying to re-import, most of the BW objects are dynamically generated once.

Good Luck

Nag Anthati