cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Sales to SEZ - Export Documentation

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

Can you please clarify on the following points.

a. In J1iin, system is picking only Deemed Exports in Invoice type. Is this correct?

b. Since the SEZ customer, is not to be charged any duties or levies, no excise conditions are calculated. Therefore, no excise entries will flow in excise document and as well as ARE1 document.

I am new to this process. Any information that you provide will be very helpful.

Regards

R.Srinivas

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

krishna_mohan34
Participant
0 Kudos

This message was moderated.

Former Member
0 Kudos

The following is the procedure:

a. Set up a new sales area

b. Create a new pricing procedure marking BED, ECESS and HECESS as all statistical. This is required for information to flow into the ARE1 document.

c. In J1iin processing, click the calculator button to set appropriately.

d. Generate the ARE1 document normal way.

Regards

R.Srinivas

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear srinivas,

SEZ supply is as good as Physical export , only difference is customer is within india.

1. Customer has to provide 'Bill of Export' .

2. You need to define one form in below node

SPRO -- Logistics - General - Tax on Goods Movements -- India -- Master Data - Define Form Types , here the right most TaxCl4Cust will be maintained with one single charector ( any thing you want ).

3. You maintain all duty component aginst form type as '0' % through VK11 .

4. While making sales order - header -billing - Alt tax cl - 4 will be set with this single charector flag.

By doing this your duty will not be calculated as you are communicating to the system that this is 'Duty forgone ' scenerio.

Then normal delivery - billing - J1IIN .

During ARE , you need to debit the bond as this is a duty forgone case.

Just try and post your quries as and when u get the problem .