cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Newbie: Don't know how to start my new project... Please help!

Former Member
0 Kudos

I am a newbie to SAP and NW. Please give me some hints on the following trial project.

I would like to create a prototype application for the customer master management. The t-code is xd01 in SAP. Traditionally, we use template email to require PR department to create the customer. Now, I would like to let user create the customer master themselves to reduce data-entry.

The process is as below.

User create a new customer creation request.

PR clerk validates and corrects the request and pass the request to PR manager.

PR manager approve or reject the new request.

We are planned to use CAF, WebDynPro and GP for this application as I think we need all this in future development.

My problem is how should I start design this application? What component is needed? Is there any Enterprise Services provided by SAP in ES bundles? Thanks!

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Alex,

1) Try searching in ESWorkplace if ES for Customer Master is available or not.

Here is the link

https://www.sdn.sap.com/irj/sdn/esworkplace

2) If it is not available, you can use BAPI_CUSTOMER_CREATEFROMDATA(1)( ECC)

3) You can directly consume this BAPI in WebDynPro using RFC model or you have functionality to expose this BAPI as WebService( from ECC Backend) which can also be consumed in WebDynPro through WS models.

4) For your scenario, CAF GP is the right approach to go for a business process.

5) CAF GP only works with Enterprise Portal. So once the process is done, nobody can use this application if he/she is not having portal user ids.User, PR Clerk and PR manager, all should have access to Enterprise Portal.

Hope this helps.

Regards,

Piyush

Former Member
0 Kudos

Actually, I have searched the ES Workplace already. However, I think this is not an efficient way to do this.