cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

RFC IN WEB DYNPRO

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi!

I am very new to this section. My task is to pass and retrieve data from a FM to web dynpro. I have created a FM with two import parameters that i want these data to be inserted in DB table. i have also created the model for this FM in Web Dynpro and i have done the mapping between the Model view Controller . I need some help with Java source code to pass the values from the web dynpro screen to RFC. where should i place the code? Could you please provide me with a sample code? i would also need sample code for retrieving data from an RFC to web dynpro.

Thanks in advance.

I will reward with points in any useful answers.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Murtuza!!

Thanx for your answer!!

This code should be in the component's controller implementation inside the wdInit method?????? Or in the view's implemetation??

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

It's better that you create a custom method in controller and place the code there.

Remember to replace IPrivate with IPublic.

Call this controller's method from view using wdThis.wdget<controllername>().<methodname>(); on some action of a button or other UI element.

Regards,

Murtuza

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear experts,

thank you for your answers, but my problem is the java coding not the web dynpro configuration.

Please help!

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Iria,

1. To execute BAPI create an element of the input node of your BAPI, set your 2 input parameters and bind it to the input node.

say if name of your input node is input

IPrivate<viewname>.IinputElement element = wdContext.nodeInput().createInputElement();

element.set<parametername1>("<value>");

element.set<parametername2>("<value>");

wdContext.nodeInput().bind(element);

2. Last step is to execute BAPI

try

{

wdContext.currentInputElement().modelObject().execute();