Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Help needed in EJB

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi friends ,

I need your help in EJB

I have to perform these operations 1) Calling an Appl Service from a EJB module. 2) Calling an EJB module from an Appl Service. 3) Basics of JNDI.

for the second part I am exposing the EJB module as an Web Service and then consuming it in the Application Service as an External Service(that EJB has a Session Bean with a local Interface that has some logic to be exposed ).(Any further suggestions for this !!!!)

1)But I still dont know how to call an Application Service from an EJB module . 3)And finally I have an Application Service which would have a JNDI strings pointing to the Local EJB Interfaces and I have to access any one string from a Application Service and call that Local EJB Interface(local EJB invocation)

So can anyone help me in these two areas

Please keep in mind that I am relatively new to J2EE.

Thanks in advance

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hey Brian,

Firstly about the links, following are the Links specific to CE:

1. [Genarate Web Service from Application Service|http://help.sap.com/saphelp_nwce10/helpdata/en/44/24128b347c1c9fe10000000a11466f/frameset.htm]

2. [Creating Web Service Proxies |http://help.sap.com/saphelp_nwce10/helpdata/en/45/100c6be9f87201e10000000a155369/frameset.htm]

3. [Creating Clients |http://help.sap.com/saphelp_nwce10/helpdata/en/45/113a1221337249e10000000a155369/frameset.htm]

Next, here is something about [JNDI|http://help.sap.com/saphelp_nwce10/helpdata/en/99/e8b84172133131e10000000a155106/frameset.htm.].

Now, Concepts of EJB and EAR.

EJB, in a very laymen language, are server-side components that encapsulate the business logic of an application.

In connection with JNDI,

The EJBs, as Java EE component, need to “find” each other. They need a registry to expose themselves.