Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Several interactive forms in one PDF

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi ,

I'm new in interactive forms.

I would like to know if it is possible to generate different forms in a loop(abap) and display all them

in only one PDF file?

Thanks you

Karim

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

evandropramos
Employee
Employee
0 Kudos

Hi Karim,

actually, it's possible to merge Interactive Forms in one output PDF. You have to pass 'M' as getpdf on SFPOUTPUTPARAMS structure and fill parameter ASSEMBLE. At the end of the job, use function module FP_GET_PDF_TABLE to get the result.

You can check SAP example in program FP_CHECK_BATCH_PDF_RETURN. It's really simple.

Best regards,

Evandro Pizani Ramos

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi, Evandro

I have check program FP_CHECK_BATCH_PDF_RETURN, but the logic of this program is only read several records, and display as ALV grid, then user can select each records and download one PDF file, it is still several different PDF files, not put several records into one PDF file.

And more, in my system, program FP_CHECK_BATCH_PDF_RETURN read no data in table SCUSTOM. After I add some data in debug mode, program call function FP_JOB_OPEN with error return, the exception is usage_error.

So with GETPDF is M and ASSEMBLE is X, function FP_JOB_OPEN will not work.

Do we have anothe related program of output data into single PDF file?

Thanks

Bin

Former Member
0 Kudos

I got it now.

The parameter ie_outputparams in funciton FP_JOB_OPEN must be set as: bumode = 'M', getpdf = 'M', assemble = 'X' or 'M', then follow code same as before, but no PDF return in each ADOBE form call.

After function FP_JOB_CLOSE, we need another function module FP_GET_PDF_TABLE to get the final PDF data, then convert it into binary data, save PDF file, got multiple print into one PDF file.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks Petr,

If what I want to do is not possible, do you have a suggestion for my problem?