cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Cache is 100% full. How do I empty it.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello,

I have a cache server (6300.1.15.193). The datavolume sizes add up to 20gb and the ini file parameters are

[CSProxyCache]

Security=1

AdminSecurity=0

ContentStorageName=CC5

CacheSizeMB=20480

Storage=ContentStorage.dll

driver=LiveCache

I am new to most of this. The cache does not seem to function now it is 100% full.

Do I need to empty it? If so how? How do I make it empty automatically or stop it reaching 100% I can add extra datavolumes, but this would only be a temporary solution.

If I were to use Database Manager to drop and re-create the database, would the cache still work or are there some internal database users?

I am fairly new to all this. Are their any good SAP notes or books available that explain the whole concept?

Thanks,

Philip.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello,

No it is a LiveCache server which is a Maxdb databse alongside a content database. It is used for caching requests from other content servers when a user in a different county requests a document. The cache database is 100% full and this seems to prevent users opening documents from remote content servers.

Thanks,

Philip.

Edited by: Philip Makinson on May 2, 2008 10:51 AM

Melanie
Advisor
Advisor
0 Kudos

Hello Philip,

for me this very much sounds like you are using a Content Server and a Content Server Cache - not a liveCache.

I would assume that the Content Server Cache should run fine when it is configured with the same size as the

Content Server itself. Please check how large the Data Area (sum of data volumes) of the Content Server is and

compare that to the size of the Content Server Cache.

You should also check SAP note 351647.

If this doesn't provide enough information, please open a message on component BC-SRV-KPR-CS.

Best regards,

Melanie

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Melanie,