cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Dynamically increasing the rows of a table in interactive forms.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All,

I am new to adobe forms.I am developing an interactive form in webdynpro abap.I have a requirement such that i have 3 columns in a table and the first 5 rows are default i.e, i will add it during design time.when we enter something in the 5th row,6th row should automatically be created which wil be empty.I also need to retrieve the data back into the webdynpro component when user enters something in it and clicks the submit button.can anyone tel me how wil i generate this table and when someone enters something into the form how wil i store the data back in the component.

my context node has hours ,minutes and call code as attributes which wil be the column names.

Thanks in advance.

Regards,

Srividya.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

vaibhav_tiwari
Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Srividya,

Go to the following folder in windows

C:\Program Files\Adobe\Designer 7.1\EN\Samples\Purchase Order\Dynamic Interactive\Forms\

There you will find a purchase order pdf form open that in form in form designer and use the scripts written to add rows to the table dynamically.

Hope it will help.

Regards,

Vaibhav Tiwari.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Vaibhav,

Ur answer was really helpful but i have a few more doubts.if u have done this form using webdynpro then can u tel me how to retrieve the values back and generate an order with those values.

Can u tel me what scripting should i use to set a validation message telling that the date should not exceed the current date.

Thanks,

Srividya.

vaibhav_tiwari
Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Srividya,

To get values from the fields of adobe form in web dynpro, do the following:

1. Take the node as data source to which you want to pass the values.

2. Now bind the fields of the form to the attributes of the node from the binding tab(in object properties) of the designer.