cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How do we create a WSIL destination

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi all ,

I need help to create a WSIL destination.

I have 7-8 Application Srevices in CAF exposed as Web Services , I need to create logical destinations for them .

I feel creating a WSIL destination is much more viable than creating a WSDL destination for each service.

I need help to create the WSIL file which i need to put in the 'destination url' field during creation.

Is it a servlet or something .

I am pretty new to Java Servlets , I know Core Java properly , so experts please help me out here.

Thanks in advance

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

ashutosh_rastogi
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Brian,

This is fairly simple. Consider you are deploying your CAF project on the server which can be accessed using the url http://xyz.abc.corp:50000/irj/portal.

Then WSIL url for all the web services available on that server would be "http://xyz.abc.corp:50000/inspection.wsil/"

Note: Do care of the "/"at the end of the URL.

Hope this helps,

Ashutosh

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks Ashutosh ,

I have created the WSIL in nwa , and put the url.

Should the syetem be of type java or ABAP.

And after creating the WSIL , do I need to do any mappings or something in NWA

Because Im trying to access the WSIL in VC and I get search results as empty.

ashutosh_rastogi
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Brian,

System should be Java.

No, You need not do any mappings. The reason why you are getting the destinations empty is because one - you have not defined the system and two - your user might not have appropriate rights.

Hope this helps,

Ashutosh

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Ashutosh,

Its me again !!!!!!!!

I am trying to use Enterprise Services in CAF.

I am able to create destinations of type wsdl in nwa and subsequently perform mappings in host:port/caf