cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

DATA MANAGER on Portal

Former Member
0 Kudos

HI All,

1. Im new to MDM and I have this requirement of integrating my Portal with MDM. I need to know if I can integrate and get the MDM "Data Manager" on the portal through some iView.

2. Where do I start if I have to do a SSO between MDM and Portal.

Thanks

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

You can get basic MDM functionality through portal iViews by deploying the 'application' and 'technology' .sca files from service marketplace.

Once installed on EP, you'll need to create a new MDM system and create new iviews from the new templates installed.

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

former_member206107
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hello S.B,

It is not possible to launch the MDM Data manager directly into portal.

But SAP delivers standard iviews as Portal Business Package. This performs almost every activities that you can do in Data Manager client. Please read the guide to know the functionalities available in MDM Portal business package.

You can find the portal business package installation guide (for standard repositories) in the help.sap.com site under SAP NW MDM ->Portal Content->Business Package For MDM

Best regards,

Arun prabhu S

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello SB,

For integration of EP-MDM, you have to be deployed mentioned file as follows:

1. BPMDMAPPLI04_1.SCA ---APPLICATION FILE

2. BPMDMTECHN04_1.SCA-----TECH FILE

3. MDMJAVAAPI04_1.SCA----MDM JAVA API FILE

YOU WILL FIND THESE FILE WITH THE DOWNLOADS OF THE MDM SERVER WHICH YOU ARE USING CURRENTLY.

these scar file must be compitable with your MDM version which you are using right now.

you can also refer the link as mentioned below:

http://help.sap.com/saphelp_mdmgds55/helpdata/EN/45/c8cd92dc7f4ebbe10000000a11466f/frameset.htm

/people/markus.ganser/blog/2005/08/17/sap-netweaver-mdm-55-support-package-02-on-the-way