cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Suggest me which one from MM and PP Modules

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear all,

presently iam working on ABAP Reports and workflow since 2 years. iam having total 12 years of experience. out of that first 3 years in a shop floor in a Plastic industry. during that i did my PG Diploma in Materials Management. then i switched to IT Industry and worked in ERP like product for 4 years on Microsoft Technology. then joined present company and worked on Non SAP ERP framework developed using Microsoft/Oracle for 2 years. during this i involved in 4 implementations for FI, SD, and PP modules.

Now iam at cross roads, want to become a Techno Functional Consultant. Please suggest me which module shall i go from MM and PP Modules.

Thanks in Advance

Ravi.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Ravi,

presently iam working on ABAP Reports and workflow since 2 years. iam having total 12 years of experience. out of that first 3 years in a shop floor in a Plastic industry. during that i did my PG Diploma in Materials Management. then i switched to IT Industry and worked in ERP like product for 4 years on Microsoft Technology. then joined present company and worked on Non SAP ERP framework developed using Microsoft/Oracle for 2 years. during this i involved in 4 implementations for FI, SD, and PP modules.

I would suggest you to make 2 columns for MM and PP. Then start giving plus points to each of them.

You did PG in MM thus 1 plus point for MM.

first 3 years in a shop floor in a Plastic industry so 1 plus point for PP.

4 implementations for FI, SD, and PP modules so 1 plus point for PP.

Also give plus point for which you are more comfortable. Both your MM and PP knowledge will help you in long term.

hope this helps,

+ An

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

0 Kudos

HI,

SINCE YOU ARE ALREADY INTO SAP. YOU KNOW WHAT EXISTS IN BOTH MODULES