cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Requirement Gathering SAP WM

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi ALL,

Need help in gathering requirements for preparing BBP in SAP WM(Warehouse Management )

My client is a start-up Company in Retail Business in implementing SAP ECC 6.0 Version. They are planning to setup new WM Practices. Everything is building from Scratch. Now, my responsibility is to find the requirements in WM to use in Business Blueprint stage..

I want to know how to prepare this questionnaire, as I am new to this job responsibility ? I am expecting any model template or questionnaire to gather information on requirements for BBP.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

This is kind of tricky question becuase it is depending of your bussiness requirement to implement

like if bussiness require the track of material location only then diff way to configure then SLED etc.

The best option i can suggest to install the solution manager or VSAP

this will generate the questions based on your requirements.

once you install this then it will ask you to enter the diff requirements and then based on that it will generte the que for you.

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

This message was moderated.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hey,

The basic requirements in Retail scenarios could be as below but again depends on case to case bases but indeed following requirements you have to keep in mind.

Organization structure:

1) you need discuss whether client want to have Distribution center at one site or for multiple sites accordingly you have to assigned the storage locations of required site(DC ) to warehouse number.

2) Also clear whether client want to manage single storage location of site for one warehouse number or there could be multiple storage locations will be assigned to warehouse number, explain all the pros and cons of this to client