Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Regarding work flow in the organisation

former_member207019
Participant
0 Kudos

Hello,

I am new to SAP XI. I want to join as a SAP XI developer. So I want to know about the work flow in the organisation. Means who will raise issues and who will take care of it first. and how it will reach to SAP XI developer.

What are the human roles in the SAP XI Work flow in the organization and what are their responsibilities. Who will responsible to write the Java mapping coding or ABAP mapping coding or XSLT mapping coding.

Thank you

Edited by: jyotsna dm on Apr 12, 2008 6:54 AM

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member207019
Participant
0 Kudos

Hello Chirag,

As you told

XI Developers role and responsibilities are:

• Raise issue log for the business requirement which is not understood from functional spec.

How can i raise issue log for business requirement which is not understood from the functional spec?

• Prepare Technical Specification Document,

In the preparation of the technical specification document what should i suppose to give the details? Please if possible give me one simple example on this?

• Prepare the UTC

Here what is UTC? How to prepare it? Give me example?

Thank you for ur response.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Can you pls tell me whats is ur experience in SAP?

• Raise issue log for the business requirement which is not understood from functional spec.

A) Issues comes like:

1) Source and target structure is not understood.

2) Error handling and validation is not understood properly.

3) Mapping sheet not provided with proper validation rules.

4) Test file is not provided

5) Server parameters is not provided for adapters.

and many more.

How can i raise issue log for business requirement which is not understood from the functional spec?