cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SRM Integration with HR data

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello SDN community,

Our company is struggling right now, because we are not coming up with very good options for an SRM implementation.

I have tried to read some of the posts regarding SRM and OM integration, but I have zero experience with SRM.

I understand that SAP offers a number of ways for an HR system to mirror data either through ALE or other methods to a stand-alone SRM system.

We currently have a full OM implementation in our HR system, of org units, positions, and employees. The SRM team is struggling though because we have a very global and functional org structure, meaning for an org unit like IT operations, we have positions from 5 different countries. Because of this, HR does not maintain company code at the organizational unit. We only maintain the company code at the position level in HRP1008.

Also, from my understanding when an organizational unit in SRM is linked to a company code it does it in a completely separate infotype (not hrp1008), but an infotype called 'function'. This infotype does not even appear to be available in our HR system, which does not have SRM installed.

Also, we do not have a single purchasing organization, so the desire is to have purchasers across our organization and for the approval process to follow the HR line manager hierachy and not a separate standalone Org maintained to support purchasing.

So based on this information, can someone please provide a functional description of how a standalone ECC 6.0 system with only HR, would integrate OM data to a separate system with SRM installed?

How would this integration overcome the problem of the HR system not having the SRM OM infotypes?

How would we overcome the problem of the HR Org structure not representing a company code structure, since company codes are more granular for us at the position level?