cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Usage of update-bapi and getdetail-bapi within one view

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello,

i'm a student and i'm new to webdynpro and abap. Im trying to get data through a bapi into some screens and want to update some of these inputfields back through an update-bapi.

I get all the needed data by a getdetails-bapi and can show the data within binded inputfields, but how could i get the infos about which field was changed and how could i implement an update through the update-bapi?

It is possible, that a view with two inputfileds gets the data through the getdetails-bapi and after a change in this fields there will be an update through a update-bapi, after pushing a button?

Could you give me an example code, or could you explane me a way for implementing these?

Thanks for your help!

John

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member515618
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hi John,

This is what i understand off yuur requirement.

You Get the data from a bapi and store it in a context.

You bind the context attributes to the input fields to display the data. User is presented with this screen and user changes some input field values and presses a button to update the same in the DB. This is done by the update bapi.

And your querry is to identify what fields are updated in order to pass to the Update the bapi. Please correct me if iam wrong.

When you bind the context attributes with the UI elements. The data present in the node is automatically mapped. So if user changes the values in the context node, they are automatically updated in the context attribute.

So What you can do is, Directly map the Context node attributes to the parameter interface of the BAPI and call it in the action handler of the button.