cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Importing a model from XMI

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi all,

I'm quite new with web dynpros and I'm trying to import a model from a XMI file generated by Together.

I created a Java Modeling Project with only one class called Client, and then I imported it as a model in my web dynpro project. The problem is when I create a data link between this model and my Custom Controller (I create the Model Node and reference it to the model), I get an error in a class called Internal<Custom Controller name>.java. The error is:

<i>Client cannot be resolved or is not a type</i>

If I add a jar file with the Client.java (which I created in the modeling project) and then add an import, the error disappears, but I shouldn't modify that class!

Any idea? Is there any tutorial or document that shows how to import a XMI? What am I doing wrong?

Thanks,

Lionel

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I read those documents (they are similar), but they don't say much about the web dynpro. There is another document saying I should add my class as an external jar to my project, but it still doesnt work. The errors I get are in the following classes:

IPublic<Custom Controller>.java

Internal<Custom Controller>.java

The errors are:

Clients (my class) cannot be resolved or is not a type

gen_modelInstance cannot be resolved

Any thoughts?

Lionel

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi the following link has the information about ur query.

it also mentions about the model importing from TogetherSoft.

http://help.sap.com/saphelp_webas630/helpdata/en/c5/a9592b4405c140b86f5a2e7aecc0ae/content.htm

satish

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

Thanks Sameer for the answer. I saw that link, it did help me to build the Together model.