cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

automatic creation of po during goods receipt

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear all,

po has not been created, but while receiving the material i want automatic generation of po. i have some knowledge about it but it is not working. Can some one send detailed information. with navigation details. Tips that are posted on the sdn is not working.

Regards

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Automatic Purchase order based on GR

Configuration:

• SPRO->MM->Inventory Management & physical Inventory->Goods Receipt->Create Purchase Order Automatically-> 101-> Check Mark
  • MMR: Purchasing: Auto PO check mark
  • VMR: Purchasing: Auto PO check Mark
  • Plant assigned to standard purchase organization
  • T.code: OMJJ : 101 -> Field selection LIFNR mandatory (Optional too)
  • Info record – ME11 -> Price ( Error – MB01/MIGO - Please enter net price)
  • Maintain Source list : Material + Plant + Fix indicator
  • MB01/MIGO: Goods receipts = Other

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

Former Member

Hi

Pl Make sure you have done following settings for the Automatic Creation of PO during GR:

1) In SPRO ---> Enterprise Structure ---> Assignment -

> Material Management ---> Assign Std. Purchase Org. to your Plant...

2) In Material Master -

> Purchasing View -

> Pl. Check. Automatic PO check Box and Maintain Purchasing Group....

3)Create your Vendor for oyur Company Code and Std. Pur. Org. combination and in that Vendor Master -> Purchasing Data View--- > Pl. Check Auto. PO Check Box...

4)For your Vendor -Material Master - Plant -Std. Pur. Org combination Maintain valid Info record...

5)In OLMB ---> Goods Receipt -

> Automatic Creation of PO ---> for the M.Type:101 pl. check Auto PO check Box

6) In OLMB ---> Movement types ---> Copy,Delete, Check M.Types ---> Choose the M.Type:101 and go into Details -