cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New to SDN

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi friends,

I am new to sdn forum. basically, I am Java consultant and have been trainned in to XI and MDM.

please guide which is best track either XI or MDM.

What about the SAP market.

Thank

shankar

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

former_member182007
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Shankar,

As far as MDM and XI is concern you should come across a scenario where Xi is becoming a middle where to make a communication between SAP systems and by MDM we are trying to do Consolidation and Harmonization of master data.

And as far as SAP mkt is concern MDM is ready to be hot cake.so just try to integrate with both of these two system you will be able to learn lot's of tecnicalities and functionalities of these SAP system.

hope it helps. Please reward.

Rgds

Deepak

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Shankar,

Luckily some one has already put the blog addressing your concern which is available at the link as:

/people/community.user/blog/2008/03/31/how-to-search-sdn

I am sure going thru this blog will help you a lot.It has reprecented sertain things with required screen-snaps.

Regards,

Krutarth

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Shankar,

You are at the right place at the right time.

I am not saying this just because it is an MDM forum but because MDM is really a brillliant tool.

The only challenge MDM is facing as of now is that of stability.SAP is still coming with newer versions of MDM every few months and improvising this tool which means this tool has not reached its steady best state as of now.

But this i believe is the phase through which every new technolgy has to go through before reaching its best.