Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

need help on SOAP-JDBC-RFC Scenario

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All,

I have one scenario :

" SOAP Request (UserId) comes to PI, PI calls the external Database by using JDBC and gets relevant data from Database based on UserId. PI maps these data (which comes from database) with BAPI and maps the response of BAPI with Webservice.

Now I've questions:

1. Which is the best way to accomplish this scenario (BPM or DBlookup)?

2. If BPM then what are the steps required to perform this scenario (I am new in BPM)

3. Here there are 4-5 different SAP-HR systems, which can be determined based on the data (http link for perticular HR system) comes from external database. so How can i determine this SAP system? (each system use the same BAPI structure)

4.also there is a value mapping when BAPI sends response back to SOAP sender. how can I perform that?

5.If anyone has relevant documents for this scenario please provide me. It will be great help.

Thank You,

Chintan

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

You can also implement without BPM:

You will need synchronous scenario plus RFC lookups:

For synchronous JDBC receiver, you can reference following document:

JDBC Receiver Adapter -- Synchronous Select – Step by Step /people/bhavesh.kantilal/blog/2006/07/03/jdbc-receiver-adapter--synchronous-select-150-step-by-step

Send RFC to SAP XI – Asynchronous

/people/swaroopa.vishwanath/blog/2006/12/28/send-rfc-to-sap-xi-150-asynchronous

JDBC Receiver Adapter -- Synchronous Select – Step by Step

/people/bhavesh.kantilal/blog/2006/07/03/jdbc-receiver-adapter--synchronous-select-150-step-by-step

Usage of Sync-Async when both Sender and Receiver are Synchronous Apps

https://weblogs.sdn.sap.com/pub/wlg/1403 [original link is broken] [original link is broken] [original link is broken]

JDBC Synchronous call using BPM

For RFC lookup, check the document: