cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

xMII File I/O Importing .CSV file and mapping to columns for querie

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am new to xMII and my first assignment is to import a .CSV file using file I/O in the BLS editor and then use that transaction as a data source for a Xacute query. I am able to import the file using the "Get File List", "Text Loader and "Text Saver" functions. After that I parse the file using the "Flat File Parser" function.

At this point I get stuck as I am trying to map the respective fields on the flat file delimited by commas, to their respective columns as identified in the Illuminator Doc.

Please advise as to how I can assign the data delimited by commas to their respective columns. I tried a "Repeater" action block with a "Row" action block that reference the Illuminator Doc but get an invalid Assignment Target error.

Any help will be greatly appreciated

Thanks!

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (7)

Answers (7)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Theo

Carolina 1991

tbenschatfaritec.com

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks for the info Michael

Unfortunately I did all the checks from your email as well but still have the problem.

Former Member
0 Kudos

I defiined all columns as type string so there should be no issue with type as far as I understand.

I have run out of ideas...

agentry_src
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

When you have an invalid assignment, it means that xMII can't find the action block or field name you are trying to reference. Is your Row action block named IlluminatorRow or something else. If it is something else, rename your mapping to the correct name. An easy way to check if you have mapped one field on the left to one field on the right is to simply highlight the link. If xMII can find both items, it will expand the source and receiving fields.

There are occasions where renaming does not propagate all the way through the transaction. So you may have to manually update the linkages.