cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Hi looking for SAP SD cook book and Configuration guide

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am new to SAP SD.I m looking for SAP SD cookbook and SAP Implementing guides.

-I wan to know how to develop a functional spec,if anybody have a example it will be good for me.

-In what sense a functional consulatnt will be differenciate in a support and implementation project.Though there are lot guides and support is availiable but i could nt differenciate in between them.

So if anybody could explain me what is the role of a consultant in a project in day to day basis and in complete implementation project.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

To summarise the main things will be as under:

The responsibilities of a support consultant wud be:

- Primarily responsible for Handling tickets and application support to the endusers

- When an issue comes diagnose, analyse and solve the issue

- Responsible for any enhancements

- Writing functional specs and interacting with Abapers to develop any user exits

- Training the end users and preparing end user training material

Also,

Role of a Functional Consultant in an End To End Implementation may include:

1. Functional consultant is expected to generate knowledge about the current business process, design current business flows, study current business processes and its complication, in all we can say getting through with current business setup. Flow diagrams and DFD are prepared, most of the time in Vision format, all this forms the part of AS IS document.

2. Everything configured has to be documented as per their categories in the form of predefined templates, these have to be then approved by the team leads or who ever the consultant is reporting to.